ArtCOP21

Lumières d’Afrique, gare de Paris-Nord

Exposition

26 Nov 2015 - 01 Feb 2016, All Day

Gare de Paris-Nord, Paris

1.jpg

Athi-Patra Ruga – AAD

Quand

26 Nov 2015 - 01 Feb 2016
All Day

Gare de Paris-Nord
18 rue de Dunkerque
Paris,  75010
France
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

Pour la première fois dans l’histoire de l’art contemporain, 54 artistes venus de chacun des Etats du continent africain présentent une œuvre originale conçue à partir d’un thème unique : l’Afrique des Lumières. SNCF Gares & Connexions et Eurostar exposent une quinzaine de ces œuvres à la gare de Paris-Nord.

Confiants dans le fait que le XXIe siècle sera le « Siècle des Lumières » de l’Afrique, engagés dans l’enjeu que représente l’accès à l’énergie pour leur continent, 54 peintres, sculpteurs et photographes partagent à travers leur art, leurs espoirs, leurs rêves et leurs craintes.

L’exposition qui en résulte, Lumières d’Afriques, a été accueillie en exclusivité au Théâtre National de Chaillot, lieu emblématique de la signature en 1948 de la Déclaration des droits de l’homme, en amont de la COP 21. Avant de rejoindre la Côte d’Ivoire au premier trimestre 2016, elle fait halte à la gare de Paris-Nord, pendant la Conférence sur le Climat : un rendez-vous décisif, choisi par SNCF Gares & Connexions et Eurostar pour exposer cette quinzaine d’œuvres de formats variés, affirmant la vitalité de la création contemporaine africaine tout en exprimant la profondeur des enjeux mondiaux.

Avec Eurostar et African Artists for Development : www.aad-fund.org

Tags

, , , ,

Partager

Africas’ Lights at Paris-Nord railway station


26 Nov 2015 - 01 Feb 2016, All Day

Gare de Paris-Nord, Paris


Athi-Patra Ruga – AAD


26 Nov 2015 - 01 Feb 2016
All Day


Gare de Paris-Nord
18 rue de Dunkerque
Paris,  75010
Show on map


Visit website

For the first time in the history of contemporary art an exhibition for which 54 internationally renowned artists, one for each country of the continent, present a work inspired by a single theme : « The Illuminated Africa ». SNCF Gares & Connexions and Eurostar present fourteen of these artworks at the Paris-Nord rail

Confident in the fact that the 21st century will be Africa’s own « Age of Enlightenment », committed to the challenge that energy access represents for the future of their continent, these 54 painters, sculptors and photographers share via their art, their hopes, their dreams and their fears.

The exhibition, called Lumières d’Afriques (Africas’ Lights), opened to the public at the Théâtre National de Chaillot, the emblematic location of the signing of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights in 1948, prior to COP 21. Before it goes to Ivory Coast, where it will be shown during the first quarter of 2016, the exhibition stops at the Paris-Nord train station, during the Conference on Climate Change : a decisive rendez-vous, chosen by SNCF Gares & Connexions and Eurostar to show fourteen works of art that express both the vitality of contemporary African art and the significance of the issues facing the world.

With Eurostar and African Artists for Development :


, , ,