ArtCOP21

Baloney Bathtime

Expérience immersive de "Codswallop Creative"

04 Sep 2015, 12 - 10am

Theatre Delicatessen, London

2332-c3b4303d396b88d1bed618b70cddeb73

Quand

04 Sep 2015
12 - 10am

Theatre Delicatessen
119 Farringdon Rd
London,  EC1R 3DA
United Kingdom
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

« Baloney Bathtime » est une expérience immersive qui explore la relation du public avec l'eau et les effets que cela implique sur notre environnement.

« Baloney Bathtime » est un projet dédié à un public adulte. Nous souhaitons que notre public vive l’expérience d'un instant intime interactif et de créativité collective. L'idée du bain nous est venue de l'idée d'un jeu d'enfant. En plongeant notre public dans un environnement ludique, nous pouvons ainsi mettre en évidence le thème politique du changement climatique dans notre travail.

« Codswallop Creative » est un collectif de designers, qui produit des travaux interactifs, ludiques et politiques. « Codswallop Creative » sera l'une de nos quatre compagnie présente au théâtre « Delicatessen Departure Point ».

« Baloney Bathtime » s’intéresse plus spécifiquement aux souvenirs d'enfance liés à l'eau et des différences culturelles qu'impliquent ce rapport à l'eau. La recherche politique sous-jacente se focalise sur les conséquence du réchauffement climatique pour les réfugiés climatiques.

Notre performance explorera quelques idées interactives et immersives qui pourront ensuite être développées au cours d'un festival. Nous voulons que notre travail provoque une prise de conscience sur les changements climatiques et permette de promouvoir les événements qui abordent cette thématique.

Tags

, , , ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Baloney Bathtime

Performance

04 Sep 2015, 12 - 10am

Theatre Delicatessen, London

2332-c3b4303d396b88d1bed618b70cddeb73

When

04 Sep 2015
12 - 10am

Where

Theatre Delicatessen
119 Farringdon Rd
London,  EC1R 3DA
United Kingdom
Show on map

Type

Visit website

An immersive bathtime experience, exploring the audience's relationship to water and the effect it has on our environment

Baloney Bathtime will be appropriate for an adult audience. We want the audience to experience both intimate interactive moments and collective creativity. The idea of bath time stems from the idea of childhood play. By lulling our audience into a playful environment, we can then highlight the more underlying political climate change themes within the work.

Codswallop Creative are a design led collective, creating interactive, playful and political work. Codswallop Creative will be one of four companies performing as part of Theatre Delicatessen Departure Point.

Baloney Bathtime is an immersive bathtime experience, exploring the audience's relationship to water and the effect it has on our environment. We are particularly interested in childhood memories of water, and different cultural relationships with water. The underlying political research of our work focuses on Climate change refugees.

Our scratch performance will explore a few interactive, immersive ideas which can then be developed into a festival performance/installation piece. We want our work to raise awareness of climate change and to promote climate change events/festivals.

Theatre Delicatessen

Tags

, , , ,

Share