ArtCOP21

Maracaibo Botanique

Projet artistique

26 Nov 2015 - 31 Jan 2016, All Day

Ateneo Centro de Bellas Artes de Maracaibo, Maracaibo

Afiche-Artcop21.jpg

EPHEMERAL BOTANICAL URBAN LANDSCAPE: A PERFORMATIVE METHOD TOWARDS RESILIENCE AND ADAPTABLE PUBLIC SPACES. AUTHORS: O. GRAUER, C. URBINA, M. VILLALOBOS, 2015

Quand

26 Nov 2015 - 31 Jan 2016
All Day
Openning night: 26 Nov at 6 PM

Ateneo Centro de Bellas Artes de Maracaibo
67-217 Avenida 3F
Maracaibo,  04001
Venezuela
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

Maracaibo Botanique, par Botanical City, présente les résultats du Workshop Paysage Urbain Botanique Ephémère, en sa qualité du Project labellisé du COP21 et d’évènement parallèle à la Conférence de l'UNESCO ‘Our Common Future’ tenue à Paris le 2015.

Maracaibo Botanique, présente les résultats du Workshop Paysage Urbain Botanique Ephémère, en sa qualité du Project labellisé du COP21 et d’évènement parallèle à la Conférence de l'UNESCO ‘Our Common Future’ tenue à Paris le 2015. L'exposition présente les résultats des performances développés à Paris et Maracaibo, ainsi que la recherche sur le Jardin Botanique de Maracaibo, au Venezuela, qui a été conçu en 1983 comme une jardin-école pour la préservation de la forêt tropicale sèche et la premier École d'horticulture en Amérique Latine, par Roberto Burle Marx et Leandro Aristeguieta.



Les deux expériences d'apprentissage ont attiré environ 150 participants. L'e workshop à Paris a eu lieu à la Place Jussieu, comme un point milieu parfait entre le Campus et l'Université Pierre et Marie Curie du Jardin des Plantes. Cet emplacement a été conçu comme une métaphore forte du rencontre hypothétique entre les paysages éducatifs et les botaniques pour l'apprentissage, la préservation et la diffusion. La performance de Paris a partagé la même structure méthodologique avec la performance à Maracaibo, il a été structuré en cinq étapes simples: Découvrez, planter, cultiver, Be et se reproduire. L'exposition vidéo explique comment les expériences d'apprentissage sur place peuvent offrir des informations instantanées qui peuvent transformer le processus politique urbains et la conception des mécanismes pour adapter les espaces publics aux nouveaux défis climatiques et donc la façon dont les sites peuvent regarder et changer au fil du temps.



L'invitation est à nous rejoindre pour la soirée d'ouverture à la chambre basse au Centro Bellas Artes de Maracaibo, au Venezuela, le jeudi 26 Novembre, à 19h30, avec entrée gratuite.

Technique: Botanical City Inc

Production: Ateneo Centro de Artes Bellas Artes

Finnancier: Alianza Francaise de Maracaibo and Fundación Maracaibo Posible

https://www.facebook.com/CentrodeBellasArtesMcbo

Tags

, , ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Botanical Maracaibo

Botanical City and Centro de Bellas Artes of Maracaibo

26 Nov 2015 - 31 Jan 2016, All Day

Ateneo Centro de Bellas Artes de Maracaibo, Zulia

Afiche-Artcop21.jpg

EPHEMERAL BOTANICAL URBAN LANDSCAPE: A PERFORMATIVE METHOD TOWARDS RESILIENCE AND ADAPTABLE PUBLIC SPACES. AUTHORS: O. GRAUER, C. URBINA, M. VILLALOBOS, 2015

When

26 Nov 2015 - 31 Jan 2016
All Day
Opening night: 26 Nov at 6 PM

Where

Ateneo Centro de Bellas Artes de Maracaibo
67-217 Avenida 3F
Maracaibo, Zulia,  04001
Venezuela
Show on map

Type

Visit website

Botanic Maracaibo, by Botanical City, presents the results from the Ephemeral Botanical Urban Landscape, a side event to the UNESCO’s Our Common Future Conference held in Paris on 2015 and a labeled COP21 project.

An exhibition exploring the results of the performance ephemeral botanical urban landscape a performative method towards resilience and adaptable public spaces.

Botanic Maracaibo, presents the results from the Ephemeral Botanical Urban Landscape, a side event to the UNESCO’s Our Common Future Conference held in Paris on 2015 and a labeled COP21 project. The exhibition reflects on the on site performances developed in Paris and Maracaibo, as well as the larger research on the Botanical Garden of Maracaibo, Venezuela, which was conceived in 1983 as a Garden School for the preservation of the Tropical Dry Forest and as the First School of Horticulture in Latin America, by Roberto Burle Marx and Leandro Aristeguieta.

The two on-site learning experiences attracted around 150 participants. The Paris Workshop took place at the Place Jussieu, as a perfect middle point between the University Campus Pierre et Marie Curie and the Jardins des Plantes. This location was meant to serve as a strong metaphor for a relevant encounter between educational and botanical landscapes of learning, preservation and dissemination. The Paris performance shared the same methodological structure with the performance in Maracaibo, it was structured in five simple steps: Discover, Plant, Grow, Be and Reproduce. The video exhibition explains how the on site learning experiences can offer instant information that may influence the design process and policy making mechanisms to adapt public spaces to the new climate challanges, thus the way the sites may look and perform over time.

The invitation is to join us for an opening night exhibition in the Lower Chamber at the Centro Bellas Artes of Maracaibo, Venezuela, on Thursday, November 26, at 7:30 pm, with free admission.

Technical: Botanical City Inc
Production: Ateneo Centro de Artes Bellas Artes
Financial: Alianza Francaise de Maracaibo and Fundación Maracaibo Posible

https://www.facebook.com/CentrodeBellasArtesMcbo

Tags

, ,

Share