ArtCOP21

COP OUT

Streaming

11 Dec 2015, 7pm - 12am

Arts House, Melbourne

2497-4f2853eda24f0430d952dae3b29a9d08

Supper Club

When

11 Dec 2015
7pm - 12am

Where

Arts House
521 Queensberry Street, North Melbourne
Melbourne,  3051
Australia
Show on map

Type

Visit website

On the final day of the Paris COP (Conference of Parties) talks, where politicians decide our planets’ future, we invite you to join us for an online streaming event as we gather around the Supper Club table with an eclectic group of scientists, artists and troublemakers to share our passions, protests and hopes.

WATCH LIVE STREAM HERE

Arts House blog

HowlRound

COP OUT (Arts House, Melbourne) — Friday, December 11 — 7:30pm AEST (Melbourne) / 12:30am PST (Los Angeles) / 3:30am EST (New York) / 9:30am CET (Paris)

Prompted by the anticipation of a failure of political will at Paris COP21, COP OUT will stream live to the ArtCOP21 website & invites you to join the discussion via twitter and live chat or by organising your own screening of COP OUT.

Facilitated by TippingPoint Australia, with live streaming from the heart of COP by our very own City of Melbourne Councilor Cathy Oke, contributions from students at Footscray City College, a meditation walk led by artist Liz Dunn and podcasts created by Dopplegangster – a new Australian-Welsh theatre company led by Tobias Manderson-Galvin that will be on the ground in Paris throughout ART COP, along with a heap of artists and activists from across Melbourne and around the globe who know that the time has come.

Sitting somewhere between pessimism and optimism and triggered by a desire to drive change regardless, COP OUT is where you’ll need to be as we plan our futures.
Follow the conversation @artshousemelb #artcop21 #copout

http://www.melbourne.vic.gov.au/ArtsHouse/Program/Pages/TheSupperClub.aspx

Arts House, City of Melbourne and TippingPoint Australia

Tags

, , , ,

Share