ArtCOP21

Interventions: Les élèves répondent à l’environnement

Projet - exposition

17 - 27 Dec 2015, 5:30 - 7:30pm

Wexner Center for the Arts, Ohio

Jaime Bennati

Jaime Bennati

Quand

17 - 27 Dec 2015
5:30 - 7:30pm
Start and end times reflect the opening reception on December 17. This exhibition is open to the public during the Wexner Center's regularly scheduled hours: Tuesday-Wednesday 11:00-18:00, Thursday-Friday 11:00-20:00, Saturday 11:00- 19:00, and Sunday 11:00-16:00.

Wexner Center for the Arts
1871 N. High St
Columbus, Ohio,  43210
United States
Voir sur la carte

Type

Venez voir certains de la fraîcheur (et la plus verte) artwork autour : les projets créés par les élèves du secondaire dans le parcours Art & Environnement de cette année, et de célébrer avec les artistes à la réception d'ouverture.


Venez voir certains de la fraîcheur (et la plus verte) artwork autour: les projets créés par les élèves du secondaire dans le parcours Art & Environnement de cette année, et de célébrer avec les artistes à la réception d'ouverture, le jeudi 17 Décembre.

Depuis Août, les élèves du secondaire de partout dans le centre de l'Ohio ont exploré l'art et les questions environnementales dans le cadre de la demi-année annuelle Art & Environnement de la classe du Wexner Center. L'exposition interventions est l'occasion pour les élèves de présenter les projets qu'ils ont créés à la famille, amis, camarades de classe, et le grand public. Le spectacle est toujours plein d'œuvres d'art surprenantes et fascinantes qui sont aussi variés, et comme en temps opportun, que les sujets les élèves ont étudié dans la classe Art & Environnement. Cette exposition est également ouverte au public pendant les heures normales galerie Wexner Centre au 27 Décembre.

Un soutien important pour l'Art et de l'Environnement de l'American Electric Power. Programmes de soutien pour les enseignants et des écoles de la Fondation Ingram - White Castle, Martha Fondation Holden Jennings, Puffin West Foundation, Ltd., et Milton & Sally Fondation Avery Arts. Soutien au fonctionnement général de l' Wexner Center du Conseil Greater Columbus Arts, La Fondation Columbus, Fondation Nationwide, et le Conseil des arts de l'Ohio.

Tags

, , ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Interventions: Students Respond to the Environment

Project - Exhibition

17 - 27 Dec 2015, 5:30 - 7:30pm

Wexner Center for the Arts, Columbus

Audubon 13

Jaime Bennati

When

17 - 27 Dec 2015
5:30 - 7:30pm
Start and end times reflect the opening reception on December 17. This exhibition is open to the public during the Wexner Center's regularly scheduled hours: Tuesday-Wednesday 11:00-18:00, Thursday-Friday 11:00-20:00, Saturday 11:00- 19:00, and Sunday 11:00-16:00.

Where

Wexner Center for the Arts
1871 N. High St
Columbus, Columbus ,  43210
United States
Show on map

Type

Come see some of the freshest (and greenest) artwork around: the projects created by the high school students in this year's Art & Environment course, and celebrate with the artists at the opening reception on Thursday, December 17.

Since August, high school students from all over central Ohio have been exploring art and environmental issues as part of the Wexner Center's annual half-year Art & Environment class. The Interventions exhibition is the students’ chance to present the projects they have created to family, friends, fellow students, and the general public. The show is always full of surprising and intriguing artworks that are as varied, and as timely, as the topics the students have investigated in the Art & Environment class. This exhibition is also open to the public during regular Wexner Center gallery hours through December 27.

Major support for Art and Environment from American Electric Power. Support for Teacher and School Programs from Ingram-White Castle Foundation, Martha Holden Jennings Foundation, Puffin Foundation West, Ltd., and Milton & Sally Avery Arts Foundation. General operating support to the Wexner Center from the Greater Columbus Arts Council, The Columbus Foundation, Nationwide Foundation, and Ohio Arts Council.

Tags

, ,

Share