ArtCOP21

Voyage au centre de la Terre

Spectacle de HOAX

09 Oct 2015, 2 - 4pm

The Pleasance, London

2281-f48992b54947346b597e61889f71aeea

Flavia Bertram

Quand

09 Oct 2015
2 - 4pm

The Pleasance
Carpenters Mews, North Road
London,  N7 9EF
United Kingdom
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

HOAX présente un travail de leur nouvelle pièce de théâtre 'Voyage au centre de la Terre". Après le spectacle , Lisa Woynarski du réseau Culture et de l'Ecologie mènera a une discussion avec les créateurs de la pièce pour discuter de la fonction du théâtre, de son rôle et de sa portée pour lutter contre le changement climatique .

HOAX
Présente
VOYAGE AU CENTRE DE LA TERRE
A work-in-progress
<
Quatres géo-scientifiques voyagent au centre de la Terre pour trouver la solution au changement climatique. Soudain, au bord des plaques tectoniques nomades de l'asthénosphère, leurs lumières s'éteignent. Les ténèbres s'installent. La panique commence. Dans l'obscurité, ils se disputent déjà sur le trajet à prendre.

Voyage au Centre de la Terre est une pièce de théâtre qui combine science-fiction du 19ème siècle avec la psychanalyse pour creuser dans le subconscient collectif. Du théâtre qui va déconstruire des mythes scientifiques et politiques. C'est du théâtre qui n'a pas peur d’aborder de front les problèmes climatiques. Il s’adresse directement aux exploitations minières. Ambitieux dans sa volonté de communiquer sur le sujet climatique quand les pays ont des besoins illimités dans un monde limité.

LA COMPAGNIE
HOAX est un collectif international de théâtre. Nous produisons des œuvres contemporaines qui mélange le texte, théâtre physique, dance et emploie volontiers la satire pour donner voix aux sujets sociaux et écologiques.
Équipe : Ayesha Tansey (Australie/UK), Flavia Bertram (Canada/UK), Sabrina Manac'h (France), Kristoffer Huball (UK), Lucy Claire (UK), Andres Velasques (Colombia/UK), et Vanessa Hammick (UK).

Après le spectacle, HOAX et Lisa Woynarski du Réseau de Culture et l'Ecologie présidera sur une discussion au sujet du théâtre comme un moyen de lutte contre le changement climatique qui demande la résilience créative.

Fljotstunga Eco-Farm Iceland
Pleasance Theatre, London
Culture and Ecology Network

Tags

, , , ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Journey to the Centre of the Earth

Performance

09 Oct 2015, 2 - 4pm

The Pleasance, London

2281-f48992b54947346b597e61889f71aeea

Flavia Bertram

When

09 Oct 2015
2 - 4pm

Where

The Pleasance
Carpenters Mews, North Road
London,  N7 9EF
United Kingdom
Show on map

Type

Visit website

HOAX present a work-in-progress of their new theatrical performance 'Journey to the Centre of the Earth.' After the performance, Lisa Woynarski of the Culture and Ecology Network will chair a discussion with the creators to discuss the function of theatre and its role and scope in addressing climate change.

HOAX
Present
Journey to the Centre of the Earth
A work-in-progress

Four geo-scientist wunderkinden journey to the centre of Earth to find the answer to climate change. Standing on the drifting plates of the aesthenosphere, their light goes out. Darkness settles. Panic ensues. In the darkness, not knowing, they begin to dispute the way forward.

Journey to the Centre of the Earth will fuse 19th century science fiction and psychoanalysis to dig into the collective unconscious. This will be theatre that is unafraid to address mining and climate change head on, tearing apart the myth making machine of science and environmental politics. Ambitious in its attempt to communicate in a world where countries prioritise their political environmental autonomy this work neither presents a dystopic future, nor a debunked historical account. Journey remains urgently present and will cover ground from Germany, Iceland, England and mine all the way to Australia.

The Company
HOAX is an international collective of theatre makers. HOAX produce provocative, unapologetic and contemporary work that blends text, physical theatre, dance and satire to give a voice to social and ecological issues.
Ayesha Tansey (Australia/UK), Flavia Bertram (Canada/UK), Sabrina Manac'h (France), Kristoffer Huball (UK), Lucy Claire (UK), Andres Velasques (Colombia/UK) and Vanessa Hammick (UK).

After the performance, Lisa Woynarski of the Culture and Ecology Network will chair a discussion with the creators to discuss how theatre and performance offer ways of addressing climate change and imagining creative resilience.

Fljotstunga Eco-Farm Iceland
Pleasance Theatre, London
Culture and Ecology Network

Tags

, , , ,

Share