ArtCOP21

launch Green Art Lab Alliance Asia

Bamboo Curtain Studio

13 Dec 2015, 1:30 - 6am

Centre for Creative Re-use, Taiwan

Bamboo Curtain Studio

Quand

13 Dec 2015
1:30 - 6am

Centre for Creative Re-use
TAF Innovation Base(Library). No.177, Sec. 1, Jianguo S. Rd., Da’an District
Taipei, Taiwan,  Taipei City 106
Taiwan
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

Bamboo Curtain Studio vous invite au lancement de 'Green Art Lab Alliance ASIA' ; un après-midi de conférences et un workshop concernant les artistes coopérant avec les questions environnementales . Nous avons invité 8 collectifs artistiques novateurs de toute l'Asie à partager leurs 'Best Practice' exemples.

GALA ASIA 'Talks and workshop' auront lieu le 13 Décembre au 'Cntre for Creative Re-use' a Taipei. Cette rencontre marquera le lancement de Green Art Lab Allianc ASIA, un réseau international d'organisations culturelles coopérant avec les questions environnementales. Nous avons invité des collectifs 'artiste de 8 pays d'apprendre à connaître l'autre et d'établir l'alliance. Les partenaires sont:



Singapour: Brack

Philippines: CAP (des artistes concernés des Philippines)

Philippines: Youth for a liveable CEBU

Japon: Sapporo Tenjinyama Art Studio

Indonésie: Common Room (Bandung)

Corée: Listen to the City

Hong Kong: MAD (Make a difference)

Malaisie: Kontak!

Thaïlande: Bangkok Art and Culture Centre



et un large éventail d'organisations de l'art taiwanais et les responsables des espaces.





En outre Bamboo Curtain Studio invité deux chercheurs de l'Europe, qui sont tous deux spécialisés dans la durabilité de l'environnement pour le secteur culturel: le fondateur de la Green Art Lab Alliance Yasmine Ostendorf et le gestionnaire de la durabilité environnementale au Julie's Bicycle, Luke Ramsay. Luke est formé en donnant des ateliers à des organismes culturels sur la compréhension et la réduction de leur empreinte environnementale, en utilisant les Creative IG-outils; calculatrices de carbone sur mesure pour le secteur culturel.



L'événement est ouvert à tous, mais sera particulièrement intéressant pour les gestionnaires d'art, des décideurs culturels, les artistes et autres professionnels de la culture.

Bamboo Curtain Studio and Green Art Lab Alliance dis merci: British Council, the Mondriaan Foundation, Stichting DOEN (Artscollaboratory), the Lovely Taiwan Foundation and the Centre for Creative re-use.

Tags

, ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

launch Green Art Lab Alliance Asia

Bamboo Curtain Studio

13 Dec 2015, 1:30 - 6am

Centre for Creative Re-use, Taiwan

Bamboo Curtain Studio

When

13 Dec 2015
1:30 - 6am

Where

Centre for Creative Re-use
TAF Innovation Base(Library). No.177, Sec. 1, Jianguo S. Rd., Da’an District
Taipei, Taiwan,  Taipei City 106
Taiwan
Show on map

Type

Visit website

Bamboo Curtain Studio (Taipei) invites you to the launch of the Green Art Lab Alliance ASIA, with an afternoon of talks and a workshop concerning artists engaging with environmental issues. We have invited 8 pioneering and interesting art collectives from across Asia to share their best practice stories with us.

GALA ASIA 'talks and workshop' will take place on the 13th of December at the Centre for Creative Reuse in Taipei. This gathering will mark the launch of the Green Art Lab Alliance ASIA, an an international network of cultural organisations engaging with environmental issues. We have invited artist' collectives from 8 countries to get to know each other and establish the alliance. The partners are:

Singapore: Brack
Philippines: CAP (Concerned Artists of the Philippines)
Philippines: YOUTH FOR A LIVABLE CEBU
Japan: Sapporo Tenjinyama Art Studio
Indonesia: Common Room (Bandung)
Korea: Listen to the City
Hong Kong: MaD (Make a Difference)
Malaysia: Kontak!
Thailand: Bangkok Art and Culture Centre

and a wide range of Taiwanese art organisations and makers spaces.

In addition Bamboo Curtain Studio invited two researchers from Europe who are both specialised in environmental sustainability for the cultural sector: the founder of the Green Art Lab Alliance Yasmine Ostendorf and the Environmental Sustainability Manager at Julie’s Bicycle, Luke Ramsay, Luke is trained in giving workshops to cultural organisations on understanding and reducing their environmental footprint, using the Creative IG-Tools; tailor-made carbon calculators for the cultural sector.

The event is open to all but will particularly be interesting for art managers, cultural policymakers, artists and other cultural professionals.

Bamboo Curtain Studio and Green Art Lab Alliance thank: British Council, the Mondriaan Foundation, Stichting DOEN (Artscollaboratory), the Lovely Taiwan Foundation and the Centre for Creative re-use.

Tags

, , ,

Share