ArtCOP21

Tipping Points: Artists Address the Climate Crises

Gallery Bergen

08 Dec 2015 - 19 Feb 2016, 6 - 8pm

Gallery Bergen, Bergen Community College, NJ

Towing-DA-20-x-30-1200x793

Itty S. Neuhaus, Towing, photograph, 20 x 30"

When

08 Dec 2015 - 19 Feb 2016
6 - 8pm

Where

Gallery Bergen, Bergen Community College
400 Paramus Road, Paramus NJ
Paramus, NJ,  07652
United States
Show on map

Type

Tipping Points: Artists Address the Climate Crises will take place at Gallery Bergen timed in conjunction with the 2015 United Nations Climate Change Conference, COP 21, held in Paris, from November 30 to December 11th.

Artists can use their skills and imagination to take on the issue of climate change and this work is now being seen in unprecedented numbers. The artists in Tipping Points use a variety of mediums including painting, photography, video, sculpture and drawing. Some have been partnering with scientists and environmental organizations. Others have been researching and documenting changes in glaciers and diminishing ice on trips to far northern regions of the planet; including boat trips to the Arctic and Antarctic. Some take a more poetic and imaginative approach to confront the seriousness of the issue and single biggest challenge of our time.

ARTISTS:

Resa Blatman http://resablatman.com/

Diane Burko http://www.dianeburko.com/

Nancy Cohen http://www.nancymcohen.com/

Matthew Friday http://www.matthewfriday.net/

Mary Mattingly http://www.marymattingly.com/

Itty Neuhaus http://www.ittyneuhaus.com/

Laura Petrovich-Cheney http://www.lauracheney.com/

Joan Perlman http://joanperlman.com/

Caroline Rothwell http://www.carolinerothwell.net/

Rebecca Smith http://rebeccasmithstudio.com/

Paul Mindell

Curated by Amy Lipton

Tags

, ,

Share