ArtCOP21

TOSS, Burning et autres histoires

Performance par la compagnie Artichoke Dance

07 Nov 2015, 8 - 10pm

Artichoke Dance Company, New York

TOSS: Vic VonJohnson

TOSS: Vic VonJohnson

Quand

07 Nov 2015
8 - 10pm

Artichoke Dance Company
121 Sterling Place
Brooklyn, New York,  11217
United States
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

Une soirée intime de performance avec TOSS, qui explore la psychologie de la consommation et des déchets; et Burning avec un comédien comique qui jouera sur les absurdités du changement climatique; ainsi que 5 nouvelles pièces courtes écrites par des dramaturges internationaux.

Rejoignez-nous pour une soirée intime de performance, avec 5 nouvelles pièces courtes, et des extraits de 2 pièces traitant du changement climatique. Cet événement est organisé en collaboration avec "NoPassport", "The Arctic Cycle" et "Theater Without Borders".

Au programme:

TOSS, la première projection publique suite à une nouvelle collaboration entre le directeur Lynn Neuman Artichaut Danse et le compositeur Joshua Davis, explorera la psychologie de la consommation et des déchets à travers le mouvement, le dialogue, et la musique.

Burning, créé et interprété par Heather Harpham, met en scène un comédien qui performe à travers les paysages absurdes du changement climatique, où la comédie, la tragédie, l'activisme et un optimisme prudent entrent en collision.

Lecture de 5 pièces par des dramaturges internationaux: Chantal Bilodeau (US / Canada), David Geary (Nouvelle-Zélande), Koffi Kwahulé (Côte-d'Ivoire), Abhishek Majumbar (Inde), et Août Schulenberg (États-Unis), on le verra, dirigé par Ralph Lewis.

ArtCOP21

TOSS, Burning, and other stories

Performance by the Artichoke Dance Company

07 Nov 2015, 8 - 10pm

Artichoke Dance Company, New York

TOSS: Vic VonJohnson

TOSS: Vic VonJohnson

When

07 Nov 2015
8 - 10pm

Where

Artichoke Dance Company
121 Sterling Place
Brooklyn, New York,  11217
United States
Show on map

Type

Visit website

An intimate evening of performance featuring movement theatre works TOSS, exploring the psychology of consumption and waste, and Burning, a kinetic comic romp through climate change absurdities, along with 5 new shorts by international playwrights.

Join us for an intimate evening of performance featuring 5 new short plays and excerpts of 2 movement theatre works, all of which address climate change. This event is held in collaboration with NoPassport, The Arctic Cycle and Theater Without Borders.

On the program:

TOSS, the first public showing following a new collaboration between Artichoke Dance's Director Lynn Neuman and composer Joshua Davis. The showing explores the psychology of consumerism and waste through movement, dialogue and music.

Burning, created and performed by Heather Harpham, is a highly kinetic, semi-comic romp through the absurd landscapes of climate change where comedy, tragedy, activism and cautious optimism collide.

Semi-staged reading of 5 short plays by international playwrights: Chantal Bilodeau (US/Canada), David Geary (New Zealand), Koffi Kwahule (Ivory Coast), Abhishek Majumbar (India), and August Schulenberg (US), will be shown and directed by Ralph Lewis.

Rejoignez-nous pour une soirée intime de performance, avec 5 nouvelles courts-pièces, et des extraits de 2 pièce a propos du changemant climatique. Cet événement est organisé en collaboration avec "NoPassport", "The Arctic Cycle" et "Theater Without Borders".

NoPassport, The Arctic Cycle and Theater Without Borders

TOSS is being developed thanks to the generous support offered by the Marion International Fellowship for the Visual and Performing Arts Fund of the Fredonia College Foundation, State University of New York at Fredonia.