ArtCOP21

Are you listening!

Kamar Simon, réalisateur

26 - 28 Nov 2015, All Day

Parc des expositions de Villepinte, Paris

Are-you-listening.jpg

Quand

26 - 28 Nov 2015
All Day

Parc des expositions de Villepinte
ZAC Paris Nord 2
Villepinte, Paris,  93420
France
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

"Are you listening!" : un film sur l'espoir d'une mère qui souhaite assurer un avenir digne à son fils, sur la frustration d'un père qui ne parvient à protéger sa famille, et la lutte de tout un village qui tente de récupérer leurs terres perdues. La réalité du Bangladesh au XXIème siècle.

Du 26 au 28 novembre se déroulera à Paris la Conférence des jeunes, the International Youth Climate Movement (IYCM), soit le plus large réseau international de la jeunesse engagée sur les questions climatiques.

Le Bangladesh est une du principale victime du changment climatique et cette année, le réalisateur bangladais, Kamar Simon, compte bien dévoiler au grand jour la vie quotidienne de ses habitants. Son documentaire "Are you listening!" qui relate la vie des victimes du cyclone Aila qui a frappé le Bangladesh en 2009 et présente les vulnérabilités mais aussi la résilience des communautés rurales vivant dans la région côtière fortement exposée aux cyclones, ne laissera pas les spectateurs sans voix.

Les participants peuvent enrichir le débat en intervenant après la projection du documentaire, où Kamar partagera son expérience humaine, du fait d'avoir vécu pendant 20 mois les effets du changement climatique avec les personnages de son film.

Les histoires de ces gens ordinaires qui aujourd’hui non seulement résistent mais luttent pour récupérer leurs moyens de subsistance, peuvent inspirer les participants et être sources d'apprentissage.

L'ambassade de France au Bangladesh soutiendra la participation du réalisateur.

https://vimeo.com/channels/areyoulistening

Tags

, , ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Are you listening!

Kamar Simon, director

26 - 28 Nov 2015, All Day

Parc des expositions de Villepinte, Paris

Are-you-listening.jpg

When

26 - 28 Nov 2015
All Day

Where

Parc des expositions de Villepinte
ZAC Paris Nord 2
Villepinte, Paris,  93420
France
Show on map

Type

Visit website

"Are you listening!" A film about the hope of a mother who wishes to secure a future worthy of her son, the frustration of a father who wants to protect his family, and the struggle of a village trying to recover their lost lands. The reality of Bangladesh in the 21st century.

From November 26 to 28 the International Youth Climate Movement (IYCM), the most important international network of youth engaged on climate issues, will take place in Paris.

Bangladesh is a major victim of climate change and this year, the Bangladeshi director, Kamar Simon, hopes to reveal the daily life of its inhabitants. His documentary "Are you listening!" chronicles the lives of victims of the cyclone Aila, which struck Bangladesh in 2009 and presents vulnerabilities but also the resilience of rural communities living in the coastal region highly exposed to cyclones, the film will not leave viewers speechless.

Participants can enrich the debate by intervening after the screening of the documentary, when Kamar will share his human experience of having lived for 20 months the effects of climate change with the characters of his film.

The stories of these everyday people today not only resist but are struggling to recover their livelihoods, can inspire participants and be fountains of learning.

The Embassy of France in Bangladesh will support the director's participation.

https://vimeo.com/channels/areyoulistening

Tags

, , , , ,

Share