ArtCOP21

Land of African Business

Les Ateliers de la Terre

02 - 11 Dec 2015, 2 - 10:30pm

Hôtel de l'Industrie, Ile-de-France

6b6973a2-8490-4f97-a536-f8c4be3ab995.png

Les Ateliers de la Terre

Quand

02 - 11 Dec 2015
2 - 10:30pm

Hôtel de l'Industrie
4, Place Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Paris, Ile-de-France,  75002
France
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

Le Land of African Business, COP21 Africa Off Event, est le lieu de mutualisation des bonnes pratiques où se retrouvent des acteurs variés du développement en Afrique : entreprises et start-ups, hommes politiques, artistes, membres de la société civile qui souhaitent faire entendre la voix de l'Afrique à Paris !

Sous le Haut Patronage de Monsieur Emmanuel Macron, Ministre de l'Economie, de l'Industrie et du Numérique.
Pour la première fois de son histoire, le continent africain peut légitimement revendiquer l’un des taux de croissance le plus élevé au monde. De plus, les problématiques relevant de la santé, la mobilité, la sécurité alimentaire, l’urbanisation, le réchauffement climatique, la gestion des déchets, le droit des femmes, les mécanismes financiers verts, l’éducation, le Green Business, etc., seront au cœur des négociations de la COP21. Le Président de la République Française, Monsieur François Hollande, en a fait un marqueur diplomatique, politique et économique majeur de son quinquennat.
Au travers de conférences et de rencontres, il s’agira de proposer aux nations et entreprises « un lieu de vie et d’accueil » singulier, un moyen de faire entendre leur voix pendant cette 21ème COP, de valoriser leur expertise, tout en mutualisant leurs points de vue sur les implications du changement climatique.
Vitrine pour les jeunes entrepreneurs, les 100 start-ups sélectionnées sont invitées à venir présenter leur concept d’entreprise pendant les 9 jours du Land of African Business, dont le point culminant sera la remise des Prix des African Rethink Awards.
Le Land of African Business sera ponctué de nombreux Side Events tels qu'une exposition photo "Made in Africa", une vente aux enchères au bénéfice de l'Association OAfrica, des projections de films, ainsi qu'un Africa Lounge relaxant.

AfricaFrance, Atos, Ecoact, Engie, Fondation Hirondelle, SRJ international, Association du Notariat Francophone, Conseil supérieur du notariat, Eiffage, Lazareff Le Bars, Orange, L'Etoile d'Afrique, Africa Business Insider, Africa News Agency, Afrique Emergente, Afrique Inside, Agence de Presse Africaine, Devex, Jeune Afrique, Leaders League, Le Point Afrique, Massolia, Notre Afrik, New African, Ubiznews, AKAA, CIAN, Energies pour l'Afrique, Green Cross, Hopscotch Africa, Institut Amadeus, I&P, Kurt Salmon, L'Afrique des Idées, Maison de l'Afrique, OAfrica, Orrick Rambaud Martel, O.S.E.R. l'Afrique, RICAPEC, Canal +, INPI, Sciences Po, SEIN, Africa 2.0, Africangels, ALA, ALU, Africsearch, Easy Start-up, IZICABn MyAfricanStartup, NOSEDeP, NUMA, SIMPLON, Start-up BRICS, Air France KLM

Tags

, , , ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Land of African Business

The Planetworkshops

02 - 11 Dec 2015, 2 - 10:30pm

Hôtel de l'Industrie, Ile-de-France

6b6973a2-8490-4f97-a536-f8c4be3ab995.png

Les Ateliers de la Terre

When

02 - 11 Dec 2015
2 - 10:30pm

Where

Hôtel de l'Industrie
4, Place Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Paris, Ile-de-France,  75002
France
Show on map

Type

Visit website

The Land of African Business, COP21 Africa Off Event, is the place to share good practices, where various actors of Africa development meet: companies and start-ups, politicians, artists, civil society members, that want the African voice to be heard in Paris!

Under the Patronage of Mister Emmanuel Macron, Ministry of Economy, Industry and Digital Affairs.

For the first time in its history, the African continent can legitimately claim one of the world’s highest growth rates. In addition, issues like health, food safety, urbanization, climate change, waste management, women’s rights, green financial mechanisms, education or even green business, will be at the heart of negotiations at COP 21. The President of the French Republic, Mr. François Hollande, has made a major diplomatic, political and economic marker of his five years of term.

Through conferences and meetings, we will offer the African nations a unique “place of life and hospitality”, a way to make their voices heard during this COP21 and enhance their expertise and views on climate change. The Land of African Business might also be considered the place where are developed, through a Reflection Committee, recommendations fostering a convergence of positions.

Showcase for the young entrepreneurs, the 100 shortlisted startups are invited to present the vision behind their enterprises, during the 9 days of the Land of African Business, and its highlight: the African Rethink Awards ceremony.

Various Side Events will accompany the Land of African Business like "Made in Africa" photo exhibition, Auction sale for the benefit of the Association OAfrica, Film projections, as well as a relaxing Africa Lounge.

AfricaFrance, Atos, Ecoact, Engie, Fondation Hirondelle, SRJ international, Association du Notariat Francophone, Conseil supérieur du notariat, Eiffage, Lazareff Le Bars, Orange, L'Etoile d'Afrique, Africa Business Insider, Africa News Agency, Afrique Emergente, Afrique Inside, Agence de Presse Africaine, Devex, Jeune Afrique, Leaders League, Le Point Afrique, Massolia, Notre Afrik, New African, Ubiznews, AKAA, CIAN, Energies pour l'Afrique, Green Cross, Hopscotch Africa, Institut Amadeus, I&P, Kurt Salmon, L'Afrique des Idées, Maison de l'Afrique, OAfrica, Orrick Rambaud Martel, O.S.E.R. l'Afrique, RICAPEC, Canal +, INPI, Sciences Po, SEIN, Africa 2.0, Africangels, ALA, ALU, Africsearch, Easy Start-up, IZICABn MyAfricanStartup, NOSEDeP, NUMA, SIMPLON, Start-up BRICS, Air France KLM

Tags

, , , ,

Share