ArtCOP21

Burrinja Biennale Changement Climatique

Biennale

03 Oct 2015 - 31 Jan 2016, 10 - 4am

Burrinja, Upwey

Joel-Zika-Debris-Metallic-Lambda-print-2015.jpg

Quand

03 Oct 2015 - 31 Jan 2016
10 - 4am

Burrinja
Cnr Glenfern Road and Matson Drive
Upwey,  3158
Australia
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

La Biennale de changement climatique est un acquisitive 3000 $ de prix d'art et d'exposition questions d'engagement critique du changement climatique.

Le inaugurale 2015 Burrinja Biennale liste comprend 20 artistes de toute l'Australie.

La Biennale Changement climatique Burrinja vise à susciter authentiques, non dirigées réponses de l'assistance à des œuvres d'art et les façons dont ils provoquent des réponses et de contribuer au débat critique et conversations culturelles entourant les changements climatiques. Cela peut être sur toute la gamme des impacts qui se croisent: le climat, la faune, la flore et l'environnement bâti, changement social et culturel.

La Biennale est une exposition immersive et expérientielle incorporant des réponses directes et en ligne public et en intégrant des activités artistiques de décision réactive en cours avec l'exposition. Donc Burrinja est désireux de se procurer des œuvres d'art qui attirent le spectateur dans une réponse active, de penser et d'engager avec les conséquences locales et mondiales des changements climatiques.

En revisitant le thème via une exposition d'attribution acquisitive tous les deux ans, Burrinja a hâte de construire une archive historique et culturel précieux de nos réponses changeantes au changement climatique au cours des années. Comment nos artistes seront affichés et dépeignant les réponses de leur communauté contemporaine et changé les réalités de la vie avec le changement climatique dans dix, vingt fois "ou cinquante ans?

Le prix et l'exposition sont conçus pour explorer et de contester les idées par un effort créatif, expressions et de dialogue, permettant la conversation au sujet de leur propre environnement d'évoluer, développer et étendre dans le temps. En faisant cela, nous allons créer un dossier historique précieuse de ces réponses créatives pour notre communauté à réfléchir.


Sélection d'expositions
ADi Brierley. Ali Griffin. Ches Mills. Chris Lawry. Elaine Pullum. Eliza Phillips. Emma Jennings. Eva Glac. Gerard Russo. Hartmut Veit. Jasper Killick. Joel Zika. Joy Serwylo. Karly Michelle Whalley. Kiera Brew Kurec. Lisa Roberts. Max Kaluza. Selena de Carvalho. Shelley Krycer. Stephen Powell.

Les demandes de renseignements à Burrinja: events@burrinja.org.au // 03 9754 8723

Tags

, ,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Burrinja Climate Change Biennale

Biennale

03 Oct 2015 - 31 Jan 2016, 10 - 4am

Burrinja, Upwey

Joel-Zika-Debris-Metallic-Lambda-print-2015.jpg

When

03 Oct 2015 - 31 Jan 2016
10 - 4am

Where

Burrinja
Cnr Glenfern Road and Matson Drive
Upwey,  3158
Australia
Show on map

Type

Visit website

The Climate Change Biennale is an acquisitive $3000 art prize and exhibition critically engaging issues of climate change.

The inaugural 2015 Burrinja Biennale shortlist exhibition includes 20 artists from across Australia.

The Burrinja Climate Change Biennale strives to elicit authentic, non-directed audience responses to art works and the ways in which they provoke responses and contribute to the critical debate and cultural conversations surrounding climate change. That can be across the whole range of intersecting impacts: climate, flora and fauna, built environment, social and cultural change.

The Biennale is an immersive and experiential exhibition incorporating direct and online audience responses and incorporating ongoing responsive art-making activities together with the exhibition. So Burrinja is keen to source art works that draw the viewer into an active response, to think and engage with the local and global implications of climate change.

By revisiting the theme via an acquisitive award exhibition every two years, Burrinja is looking forward to building a valuable cultural and historic archive of our changing responses to climate change over the years. How will our artists be viewing and portraying their contemporary community’s responses to and changed realities of living with climate change in ten, twenty or fifty years’ time?

The award and exhibition are designed to explore and challenge ideas through creative endeavour, expressions and dialogue, allowing the conversation about their own environment to evolve, develop and extend over time. In doing so, we will create a valuable historical record of those creative responses for our community to reflect upon.


Exhibition Shortlist
ADi Brierley. Ali Griffin. Ches Mills. Chris Lawry. Elaine Pullum. Eliza Phillips. Emma Jennings. Eva Glac. Gerard Russo. Hartmut Veit. Jasper Killick. Joel Zika. Joy Serwylo. Karly Michelle Whalley. Kiera Brew Kurec. Lisa Roberts. Max Kaluza. Selena de Carvalho. Shelley Krycer. Stephen Powell.



Inquiries to Burrinja: events@burrinja.org.au // 03 9754 8723



Tags

, , ,

Share