ArtCOP21

Peuples Autochtones: Notre Combat

If Not Us Then Who?

20 Nov 2015, 8:30 - 9:30pm

TV Channel - LCP AN, NA

ARTCOP-image5.jpg

Quand

20 Nov 2015
8:30 - 9:30pm
52 minute TV documentary on terrestrial channel LCP with French subtitles.

TV Channel - LCP AN
NA
NA,  NA
France
Voir sur la carte

Type

Visit website

Diffusé le vendredi 20 novembre à 20h30 sur LCP.

Les peuples autochtones sont les héros de la lutte contre la déforestation et le dérèglement climatique. Des Philippines au Brésil en passant par le Costa Rica, ils tiennent la ligne de front d’un combat que le monde ne peut pas perdre.

e film qui a nécessité plus de deux ans de travail détaille les menaces auxquelles ces peuples doivent faire face, souvent au péril de leur vie : monoculture de palmiers à huile en Indonésie, commerce illégal du bois au Pérou… et présente les solutions que ces peuples proposent au monde pour reconnecter l’Homme à celle qu’ils appellent Mère Nature. Leur expérience ancestrale de coexistence avec la nature a une valeur inestimable pour l’humanité et son avenir : elle nous permet de comprendre ce que nous devons faire pour sauver notre planète. Leur combat est le nôtre.



Avec le décryptage de Victoria Tauli-Corpuz, rapporteuse spéciale de l’ONU sur les droits des peuples autochtones, Yeb Sano, activiste environnemental et Nicolas Hulot, envoyé spécial du président de la République pour la protection de la planète.

Le documentaire sera suivi d'un débat d'accompagnement avec entres autres: Gilles Boeuf, conseiller scientifique environnement, biodiversité et climat de Ségolène Royal la ministre de l'Environnement et d'Hugo Metz, représentant la campagne If Not Us Then Who.

Suivez #DdS pendant la diffusion du débat, des leaders autochtones répondront à vos questions en tweetchat live.

Réalisé par Paul Redman.

Écrit par Paul Redman, Christophe Gascard et Hugo Metz.

Produit par Presse & Co.

Avec la participation d’Ushuaïa TV et LCP.

https://vimeo.com/141696775

Tags

,

Partager

ArtCOP21

Our Fight – If Not Us Then Who?

If Not Us Then Who?

20 Nov 2015, 8:30 - 9:30pm

TV Channel - LCP AN, NA

ARTCOP-image5.jpg

When

20 Nov 2015
8:30 - 9:30pm
52 minute TV documentary on terrestrial channel LCP with French subtitles.

Where

TV Channel - LCP AN
NA
NA,  NA
France
Show on map

Type

Visit website

Broadcast on Friday 20th November at 20.30 on LCP.
Indigenous peoples are the heroes in the fight against deforestation and climate change. From the Phillippines to Brazil and across Costa Rica, they are on the front line of a battle the world cannot lose.

The film that took more than two years to make details the threats that these people face, often risking their lives: oil palm monoculture in Indonesia, illegal logging in Peru... and presents the solutions that these peoples offer the world, to reconnect to Mother Nature. Their ancestral experience of coexistence with nature is invaluable to humanity and its future: it allows us to understand what we must do to save our planet. Their fight is ours.

Includes interview with Victoria Tauli-Corpuz, Special Rapporteur of the UN on the rights of indigenous peoples, Yeb Sano, environmental activist and Nicolas Hulot, Special Envoy of the President of the Republic for the protection of the planet.

The documentary will be followed by a 30 minute debate with among others: Gilles Boeuf, science advisor on environment, biodiversity and climate of Ségolène Royal, french Environment Minister and Hugo Metz representing the If Not Us Then Who campaign.

Follow #DdS during the broadcast - Indigenous leaders will be answering your questions on a live Tweetchat

Directed by Paul Redman
Written by Paul Redman, Christophe Gascard and Hugo Metz
Produced by Presse & co.
With the participation of Ushuaïa TV & LCP.

https://vimeo.com/141696775

Tags

, ,

Share